7 Stages of SDLC | Software Development Life Cycle | DreamSoft4u

7 Stages of SDLC: Learn About Phases of the Software Development Life Cycle

Software Development Life Cycle

Do you know about Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)? Or do you know what are the stages of SDLC? Here we are going to discuss these two questions.

What is Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)?

SDLC is a process that a software organization follows for a software project. We can even say that it is a series of seven main phases to create software or hardware. This methodology aims to enhance the development process and the quality of the software.

Stages of SDLC: Check 7 Phases of the Software Development Life Cycle

Stages of SDLC
  1. Planning
  2. Requirements
  3. Design and Prototyping
  4. Software Development
  5. Testing
  6. Software Deployment
  7. Operations and Maintenance

It is important to develop a plan of action to reduce delays and meet deadlines. In order to succeed in this competitive environment, businesses need to ideally develop their applications, using 5 effective software development methodologies, processes, and strategies.

An SDLC aims to allow the successful production of a high-quality solution that would meet or exceed the requirements of a customer at all its phases, within the provided budget and timelines. Whenever anyone starts developing a new product, it’s necessary to follow the stages of the software development life cycle, which we will cover below.

[ivory-search id="9136" title="Default Search Form"]
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Latest Post
Get The Latest Updates

Subscribe To Our Weekly Newsletter

No spam, notifications only about new products, updates.